REFE­RENCES

We could tell you a lot about PYREG tech­no­logy and our plant systems – but we prefer to let our custo­mers speak for us. In the following you will find a selec­tion of refe­rences for the areas Biochar/Coal Feed, Sewage Sludge and the PYREKA Rese­arch Plant .

Bionero GmbH

Aaron Saßmanns­hausen: “The gentle carbo­niz­a­tion of the resi­dual mate­rials is the basis of our valu­able potting soil. We have chosen PYREG because their many years of scien­tific support and prac­tical expe­ri­ence give us great secu­rity regar­ding our sustainable product quality”.

In close coope­ra­tion with the Univer­sity of Halle-Witten­berg, Bionero GmbH has deve­loped a Terra Preta made of unused biolo­gical mate­rials. This plant soil, produced from vege­table char­coal and compost, improves the growth of plants in a sustainable and 100% natural wa

Sonnen­erde GmbH

Gerald Dunst: “In 2011, we opted for Pyreg tech­no­logy because only it could meet the strict limits of the Waste Inci­nera­tion Ordi­nance. As we now know, this was abso­lutely the right decision. This summer we will expand our plant park with a PYREG plant (P1500)”.

Sonner­erde has built the first biochar produc­tion plant in Europe in 2012!
The plant operates 24 hours a day and produces about 1,000 kg of high-quality biochar per day. This biochar pioneer feeds the energy, released during the carbo­niz­a­tion process, into its heat network – for heating and drying the feed mate­rial.

Fetzer Rohstoffe und Recy­cling GmbH

Chris­toph Zimmer­mann: “We now have three PYREG systems. This tech­no­logy is simply convin­cing – ecolo­gi­cally and econo­mi­c­ally

Moola is the name of the biochar, produced by Fetzer Rohstoffe & Recy­cling GmbH, which is made from regional biomass (wood chips, grain husks). During produc­tion, up to 150 KW of heat are gene­rated per plant. Fetzer uses this heat to heat the water system of a PET recy­cling plant. The remai­ning energy is used to heat the admi­nis­tra­tion rooms.

Novo­Carbo GmbH

Caspar von Ziegner:” As the leading marketer of EBC certi­fied biochar, we invest heavily in applied rese­arch and in the certi­fia­bi­lity of carbon sinks. In order to be able to guarantee our quality promise on a long-term basis, we have been success­fully coope­ra­ting with PYREG GmbH from the very begin­ning. We curr­ently have three PYREG plants in opera­tion and will soon expand our capa­ci­ties”.

Novo­Carbo is a leading inter­na­tional producer and marketer of biochar, with a focus on the indus­trial and agri­cul­tural sectors. Biochar is an important element for its custo­mers to achieve their CO2 targets. Taking this into account, Novo­Carbo is pursuing a CO2 certi­fi­cate for its biochar, in 2020.

Professor Dr. Bruno Glaser

“This exci­ting and highly topical subject focuses, among other things, on the fact that the biochar intro­duced into the soil not only serves as a long-term CO2 sink, but also makes the soil more fertile and less suscep­tible to the nega­tive conse­quences of inten­sive use and climate change,” says Bruno Glaser. “I have been working success­fully with PYREG for more than 10 years, as their tech­no­logy enables the use of this natural problem solver.”

Our coope­ra­tion partner Professor Dr. Bruno Glaser, a German soil biogeo­che­mist and lecturer at the Univer­sity of Halle (Saale), with a rese­arch focus on Terra Preta and biochar, is consi­dered a lumi­nary in the field of biochar.

Henotec (Shanghai) Consul­ting Co. Ltd

Peng Jiang: “Our goal is to provide our custo­mers with a complete, effi­cient and cost-effec­tive solu­tion which conti­nu­ally creates an add value. By inte­gra­ting Pyreg tech­no­logy at the respec­tive sites and making addi­tional use of the bioen­ergy gene­rated, we have achieved this in a sustainable manner.”

Henotec GmbH, founded in 2012 in Munich, helps Euro­pean envi­ron­mental tech­no­logy compa­nies enter the Chinese market. Henotec Qingdao specia­lizes in solu­tions for the recy­cling of bio-waste, henotec Shanghai in solu­tions for the recy­cling of hazar­dous waste.

Shanghai Meiho Envi­ron­mental Co., Ltd.

Weirong Chen: “Critical, diffi­cult to dispose of and cost-inten­sive indus­trial waste is not only a problem in the Asian region. The Pyreg plants enable our custo­mers to recycle them in a sustainable way – directly at their site. In addi­tion to enor­mous cost savings, the use of this tech­no­logy also improves the waste balance, which makes it possible to expand the site”.

Meiho is an envi­ron­mental service provider for auto­ma­tion and envi­ron­mental tech­no­logy in the field of indus­trial produc­tion- and pain­ting-lines. The primary task is to offer solu­tions for a sustainable emis­sion control and waste treat­ment.

Biofor­ce­tech Corpo­ra­tion

Dario Presezzi: “The treat­ment of bioso­lids from Sewage Sludge to biochar with great nutri­tional value is not only cost effi­cient, but also a sustainable solu­tion to locally trans­form organic streams into rene­wable energy and biochar. Once used as a phos­phate ferti­lizer in the ground, it helps to improve the envi­ron­mental foot­print by seques­te­ring Co2 for centu­ries. While redu­cing the waste volume by 90%, the PYREG tech­no­logy also offers a great cost saving.

The vision of Biofor­ce­tech is simple: instead of trucking “waste” away, we offer the tech­no­logy that can auto­no­mously trans­form orga­nics into value. In the US alone, over 100M tons of organic waste per year are sent to land­fill, inci­ne­rated or land applied, crea­ting envi­ron­mental and health problems.

BIOMASS

Sonnen­erde Gerald Dunst Kultur­erden GmbH


Loca­tion: Ried­lings­dorf
Country: AUT
In opera­tion since: 2011
Input: Green cut, grain husks, paper fiber sludge

 

Verora GmbH


Loca­tion: Edli­bach
Country: CH
In opera­tion since: 2012
Input: Green cut, Sieb­reste, wood chips

 

Fetzer Rohstoffe und Recy­cling GmbH


Loca­tion: Eislingen
Country: GER
In Opera­tion since  2013, 2018 (3 Anlagen)
Input: Forest and agri­cul­tural resi­dues, paper fiber sludge

 

Geiger Pflan­zen­kohle & Energie GmbH


Loca­tion: Pars­dorf
Country: GER
In opera­tion since: 2014
Input: Green cut, forest and agri­cul­tural resi­dues

 

Novo­Carbo GmbH (Carbo 3 GmbH)


Loca­tion: Dörth
Country: GER
In opera­tion since: 2014/2018
Input: Sieve rests, wood chips

 

Finzel­berg GmbH & Co.KG


Loca­tion: Ander­nach
Country: GER
In opera­tion since: 2015
Input: Produc­tion resi­dues

 

Bionero

Loca­tion: Thurnau
Country: GER
In Opera­tion since: 2018
Input: Green cut, Diffe­rent biomass

 

Jordpro AS

Loca­tion: Trond­heim
Country: NOR
In Opera­tion since: 2020
Input: Wood chips, Green cut 

Abfall­wirt­schaft und Stadt­rei­ni­gung Frei­burg (ASF) GmbH


Loca­tion: Frei­burg
Country: GER
In opera­tion since: 2016
Input: Green cut, diffe­rent biomass

 

Abfall­wirt­schaft des Neckar-Oden­wald-Kreises GmbH


Loca­tion: Buchen
Country: GER
In opera­tion since: 2016
Input: Green cut, diffe­rent biomass

 

AH Meyer (Roess Nature Group)


Loca­tion: Tianjin
Country: CHN
In opera­tion since: 2016
Input: Straw and coconut fibers

 

Greenpoch


Loca­tion: Wagnelée
Country: BEL
In opera­tion since: 2016
Input: Green cut

 

Stock­holm Vatten


Loca­tion: Stock­holm
Country: SWE
In opera­tion since: 2016
Input: Green cut

 

Skanefro AB


Loca­tion: Hammenhög
Country: SWE
In opera­tion since: 2018
Input: Diffe­rent biomass

 

AS Rohstoffe


Loca­tion: Lohsa
Couantry: GER
In Opera­tion since: 2019
Input: Wood chips, forest and agri­cul­tural resi­dues

 

Indus­tri­elle Werke Basel


Loca­tion: Basel
Country: SUI
In Opera­tion from: 2021
Input: Green cut, wood chips

 

SEWAGE SLUDGE

Zweck­ver­band Abwas­ser­be­sei­ti­gung Linz-Unkel


Loca­tion: Unkel
Country: Germany
In opera­tion since: 2015
Input: Dried sewage sludge

 

Entsor­gungs­ver­band Saar (EVS)


Loca­tion: Homburg
Country: Germany
In opera­tion since: 2016
Input: Dried sewage sludge

 

Lors­bach

Loca­tion: Lors­bach
Country: GER
In opera­tion since: 2020
Input: Dried sewage sludge

 

Biofor­ce­tech Corpo­ra­tion


Loca­tion: Redwood, Cal.
Country: USA
In opera­tion since: 2017
Input: Dried sewage sludge

 

Trutnov


Loca­tion: Trutnov
Country: CZE
In opera­tion since: 2020
Input: Dried sewage sludge

 

PYREKA CARBO­NA­TION PLANT ON A LABO­RA­TORY SCALE

Agro­scope, Bundesamt für Land­wirt­schaft (BLW)


Loca­tion: Zürich
Country: CH
In opera­tion since: 2014
Input: Sewage sludge

 

Austrian Insti­tute of Tech­no­logy (AIT)


Loca­tion: Tulln
Country: AT
In opera­tion since: 2016
Input: Diffe­rent biomass

 

Zürcher Hoch­schule für Ange­wandte Wissen­schaften (ZHAW)


Loca­tion: Zürich
Country: CH
In opera­tion since: 2017
Input: Sewage sludge

 

LOCA­TIONS

26 Biomase-plants
 3 Sewage sludge-plants
 3 Labo­ra­tory-plants

Refe­renzen

Wir können Ihnen viel über die PYREG-Tech­no­logie und unsere Anla­gen­sys­teme erzählen. Deshalb lassen wir am liebsten unsere Kunden für uns spre­chen. Im Folgenden finden Sie eine Auswahl an Refe­renzen für die Bereiche Pflanzenkohle/Futterkohle, Klär­schlamm und die Forschungs­an­lage PYREKA.

Bionero GmbH

Aaron Saßmanns­hausen: „Die scho­nende Karbo­ni­sie­rung der Rest­stoffe ist die Basis unserer wert­vollen Pflan­zerde. Wir haben uns für PYREG entschieden, da uns die lang­jäh­rige wissen­schaft­liche Beglei­tung und Praxis­er­fah­rungen eine große Sicher­heit bzgl. unserer nach­hal­tigen Produkt­qua­lität gibt.“

Die Bionero GmbH hat in enger Zusam­men­ar­beit mit der Uni Halle-Witten­berg eine Terra Preta aus biolo­gisch unge­nutzten Stoffen entwi­ckelt. Diese aus Pflan­zen­kohle und Kompost herge­stellte Pflan­zen­erde verbes­sert nach­haltig und auf 100 % natür­liche Weise das Wachstum von Pflanzen.

Sonnen­erde GmbH

Gerald Dunst: „Wir haben uns 2011 für die Pyreg-Tech­no­logie entschieden, da nur sie die strengen Grenz­werte der Abfall­ver­bren­nungs­ver­ord­nung einhalten konnte. Wie wir mitt­ler­weile wissen, war dies die absolut rich­tige Entschei­dung. Wir werden unseren Anla­gen­park diesen Sommer um eine PYREG-Anlage (P1500) erwei­tern.“

Sonner­erde hat 2012 die erste Pflan­zen­kohle-Produk­ti­ons­an­lage Europas errichtet!
Die Anlage arbeitet im 24-Stunden-Betrieb und produ­ziert dabei täglich rund 1.000 kg hoch­wer­tige Pflan­zen­kohle. Die im Karbo­ni­sie­rungs­pro­zess frei werdende Energie speist der Pflan­zen­kohle-Pionier in sein Wärme­netz – zum Heizen und Trocknen des Eintrag­ma­te­rials.

Fetzer Rohstoffe und Recy­cling GmbH

Chris­toph Zimmer­mann: „Durch den Einsatz unserer Pflan­zen­kohle leisten unsere Kunden aktiv einen Beitrag zum Klima­schutz, da der enthal­tene Kohlen­stoff für hunderte von Jahren stabil im Boden verbleibt (Kohlen­stoff­senke). Eine ökolo­gisch und ökono­misch sinn­voll Entschei­dung – so dass wir im Laufe der Zeit gleich drei Pyreg Anlagen in Betrieb genommen haben!“

Moola heißt die von Fetzer Rohstoffe und Recy­cling GmbH produ­zierte Pflan­zen­kohle, die aus regio­naler Biomasse (Holz­hack­schnitzel, Getrei­de­spelzen) herge­stellt wird. Bei der Produk­tion entstehen je Anlage bis zu 150 KW an Wärme. Diese nutzt Fetzer zur Erwär­mung des Wasser­keis­laufs einer PET-Recy­cling­an­lage. Die übrige Energie wird zur Behei­zung der Verwal­tungs­räume genutzt.

Novo­Carbo GmbH

Caspar von Ziegner: „Als führender Vermarkter von EBC zerti­fi­zierter Pflan­zen­kohle inves­tieren wir intensiv in ange­wandte Forschung und in die Zerti­fi­zier­bar­keit der Kohlen­stoff-Senken. Um unser Quali­täts­ver­spre­chen lang­fristig gewähr­leisten zu können, arbeiten wir seit Beginn an mit der PYREG GmbH erfolg­reich zusammen. Wir haben derzeit drei PYREG-Anlagen in Betrieb und werden kurz­fristig unsere Kapa­zi­täten mit PYREG verviel­fa­chen.“

Novo­Carbo ist ein inter­na­tional führender Hersteller und Vermarkter von Pflan­zen­kohle mit Schwer­punkt im Indus­trie- und Agrar­be­reich. Pflan­zen­kohle stellt für ihre Kunden einen wich­tigen Hebel zur Errei­chung der CO2 Ziel­er­rei­chung dar. Um dem Rech­nung zu tragen, strebt Novo­Carbo 2020 ein CO2 Zerti­fikat für die einge­setzte Pflan­zen­kohle an.

Professor Dr. Bruno Glaser

„Bei diesem span­nenden und hoch­ak­tu­ellen Thema liegt der Fokus u.a. darin, dass die im Boden einge­brachte Pflan­zen­kohle nicht nur als lang­fris­tige CO2-Senke dient, sondern auch den Boden frucht­barer und weniger anfällig für die nega­tiven Folgen der inten­siven Nutzung und des Klima­wan­dels macht“, so Bruno Glaser. „Dabei arbeite ich seit über 10 Jahren mit PYREG erfolg­reich zusammen, deren Technik den Einsatz dieses natür­li­chen Problem­lö­sers erst möglich macht.“

Unser Koope­ra­ti­ons­partner Professor Dr. Bruno Glaser, ein deut­scher Boden­bio­geo­che­miker und Hoch­schul­lehrer an der Univer­sität Halle (Saale), mit dem Forschungs­schwer­punkt Terra Preta und Pflan­zen­kohle, gilt als Kory­phäe im Bereich Pflan­zen­kohle.

Henotec (Shanghai) Consul­ting Co. Ltd

Peng Jiang, Geschäfts­führer Henotec (Shanghai) Consul­ting Co. Ltd: „Unser Ziel ist es, unseren Kunden eine voll­stän­dige, effi­zi­ente und kosten­güns­tige Lösung zu bieten, die eine weiter­füh­rende Wert­schöp­fung ermög­licht. Durch die Inte­gra­tion der Pyreg-Tech­no­logie an den jewei­ligen Stand­orten und die zusätz­liche Nutzung der erzeugten Bioen­ergie, ist dies nach­haltig gelungen.“

Die 2012 in München gegrün­dete Henotec GmbH unter­stützt euro­päi­sche Umwelt­technik-Unter­nehmen bei ihrem Markt­ein­tritt in China. Henotec Qingdao hat sich auf Lösungen zur Verwer­tung von Bioab­fällen spezia­li­siert, Henotec Shanghai auf die Verwer­tung von Sonder­ab­fällen.

Shanghai Meiho Envi­ron­mental Co., Ltd.

Weirong Chen, Geschäfts­führer Meiho: „Schwer zu entsor­gende (kriti­sche) und kosten­in­ten­sive Indus­trie­ab­fälle sind nicht nur im asia­ti­schen Raum ein Problem. Die Pyreg-Anlagen ermög­li­chen es unseren Kunden, diese direkt an Ihrem Standort in einer nach­hal­tigen Weise zu verwerten. Neben einer enormen Kosten­ein­spa­rung verbes­sert die Verwen­dung dieser Tech­no­logie zudem die Abfall­bi­lanz, was den Ausbau des Stand­ortes ermög­licht.“

Meiho ist ein Umwelt­dienst­leister für Auto­ma­ti­sie­rung und Umwelt­technik im Bereich indus­tri­eller Ferti­gungs- und Lackier­straßen. Die primäre Aufgabe liegt dabei in der Emis­si­ons­kon­trolle und in der nach­hal­tigen Abfall­ver­wer­tung.

Biofor­ce­tech Corpo­ra­tion

Dario Presezzi, Geschäfts­führer Biofor­ce­tech: „Die Karbo­ni­sie­rung von Klär­schlämmen zu hoch­wer­tigem Phos­ph­or­dünger ist nicht nur kosten­ef­fi­zient, sondern auch eine nach­haltig sinn­volle Lösung, um orga­ni­sche Abfall­ströme direkt vor Ort in Pflan­zen­kohle und Energie zu verwerten. Die Pflan­zen­kohle als Phos­ph­or­dünger in die Erde gebracht, bindet zudem Co2 über Jahr­hun­derte, was den ökolo­gi­schen Fußab­druck der jewei­ligen Stadt oder Kommune stark verbes­sert. Durch die Massen­re­duk­tion von über 90% profi­tieren sie durch die Pyreg-Tech­no­logie von enormen Kosten­ein­spa­rungen.“

Die Vision von Biofor­ce­tech ist es, dezen­tral orga­ni­sche Abfälle/Klärschlämme zu nach­hal­tigen und quali­tativ hoch­wer­tigen Stoffen zu veredeln. Alleine in den USA werden jähr­lich über 100 Millionen Tonnen Klär­schlamm über die Straßen trans­por­tiert, um diese auf Müll­de­po­nien oder in weit entfernten Müll­ver­bren­nungs­an­lagen zu entsorgen.

BIOMASSE

Sonnen­erde Gerald Dunst Kultur­erden GmbH


Standort: Ried­lings­dorf
Land: AUT
In Betrieb seit: 2011
Input: Grün­schnitt, Getrei­de­spelzen, Papier­fa­ser­schlamm

 

Verora GmbH


Standort: Edli­bach
Land: CH
In Betrieb seit: 2012
Input: Grün­schnitt, Sieb­reste Holz­hack­schnitzel

 

Fetzer Rohstoffe und Recy­cling GmbH


Standort: Eislingen
Land: GER
In Betrieb seit: 2013, 2018 (3 Anlagen)
Input: Forst- und land­wirt­schaft­liche Rück­stände, Papier­fa­ser­schlamm

 

Geiger Pflan­zen­kohle & Energie GmbH


Standort: Pars­dorf
Land: GER
In Betrieb seit: 2014
Input: Grün­schnitt, Forst- und land­wirt­schaft­liche Rück­stände

 

Novo­Carbo GmbH (Carbo 3 GmbH)


Standort: Dörth
Land: GER
In Betrieb seit: 2014/2018
Input: Sieb­reste, Holz­hack­schnitzel

 

Finzel­berg GmbH & Co.KG


Standort: Ander­nach
Land: GER
In Betrieb seit: 2015
Input: Produk­ti­ons­rück­stände

 

Bionero


Standort: Thurnau
Land: GER
In Betrieb seit: 2018
Input: Grünschnitt, verschie­dene Biomassen

 

Jordpro AS


Standort: Trond­heim
Land: NOR
In Betrieb seit: 2020
Input: Hackgut, Grünschnitt
 

Abfall­wirt­schaft und Stadt­rei­ni­gung Frei­burg (ASF) GmbH


Standort: Frei­burg
Land: GER
In Betrieb seit: 2016
Input: Grün­schnitt, Verschie­dene Biomassen

 

Abfall­wirt­schaft des Neckar-Oden­wald-Kreises GmbH


Standort: Buchen
Land: GER
In Betrieb seit: 2016
Input: Grün­schnitt, Verschie­dene Biomassen

 

AH Meyer (Roess Nature Group)


Standort: Tianjin
Land: CHN
In Betrieb seit: 2016
Input: Stroh und Kokos­fa­sern

 

Greenpoch


Standort: Wagnelée
Land: BEL
In Betrieb seit: 2016
Input: Grün­schnitt

 

Stock­holm Vatten


Standort: Stock­holm
Land: SWE
In Betrieb seit: 2016
Input: Grün­schnitt

 

Skanefro AB


Standort: Hammenhög
Land: SWE
In Betrieb seit: 2018
Input: Verschie­dene Biomassen

 

AS Rohstoffe


Standort: Lohsa
Land: GER
In Betrieb seit: 2019
Input: Hackgut, Forst- und land­wirt­schaft­liche Rückstände

 

Indus­tri­elle Werke Basel


Standort: Basel
Land: SUI
In Betrieb ab: 2021
Input: Grünschnitt, Hackgut

 

KLÄR­SCHLAMM

Zweck­ver­band Abwas­ser­be­sei­ti­gung Linz-Unkel


Standort: Unkel
Land: GER
In Betrieb seit: 2015
Input: Getrock­neter Klär­schlamm

 

Entsor­gungs­ver­band Saar (EVS)


Standort: Homburg
Land: GER
In Betrieb seit: 2016
Input:Getrock­neter Klär­schlamm

 

Lors­bach


Standort: Lors­bach
Land: GER
In Betrieb seit: 2020
Input: Getrock­neter Klär­schlamm

 

Biofor­ce­tech Corpo­ra­tion


Standort: Redwood, Cal.
Land: USA
In Betrieb seit: 2017
Input: Getrock­neter Klär­schlamm

 

Trutnov


Standort: Trutnov
Land: CZE
In Betrieb seit: 2020
Input: Getrock­neter Klär­schlamm

 

PYREKA Karbo­ni­sie­rungs-Anlage im Labor­maß­stab

Agro­scope, Bundesamt für Land­wirt­schaft (BLW)


Standort: Zürich
Land: CH
In Betrieb seit: 2014
Input: Klär­schlamm

 

Austrian Insti­tute of Tech­no­logy (AIT)


Standort: Tulln
Land: AT
In Betrieb seit: 2016
Input: Verschie­dene Biomassen

 

Zürcher Hoch­schule für Ange­wandte Wissen­schaften (ZHAW)


Standort: Zürich
Land: CH
In Betrieb seit: 2017
Input: Klär­schlamm

 

STAND­ORTE

26 Biomasse-Anlagen
3 Klär­schlamm-Anlagen
3 Labor-Anlagen